CWMALLS World Sports Sharing And Review Series – Patrick Mahomes leads Chiefs to comeback victory over 49ers in Super Bowl LIV

Patrick Mahomes threw two touchdown passes in the fourth quarter to lead the Kansas City Chiefs to a comeback victory over the San Francisco 49ersin Super Bowl LIV, 31-20.

Mahomes and the Chiefs were down 20-10 heading into the fourth quarter. The quarterback threw a 1-yard touchdown pass to Travis Kelce with 6:13 left to cut the score. Then, with 2:44 left, Mahomes found Damien Williams on a 5-yard touchdown pass to put the Chiefs ahead.

CLICK HERE FOR MORE SUPER BOWL LIV COVERAGE

Kansas City Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes (15) runs the football, during the second half of the NFL Super Bowl 54 football game against the San Francisco 49ers, Sunday, Feb. 2, 2020, in Miami Gardens, Fla. (AP Photo/Charlie Riedel)

Kansas City Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes (15) runs the football, during the second half of the NFL Super Bowl 54 football game against the San Francisco 49ers, Sunday, Feb. 2, 2020, in Miami Gardens, Fla. (AP Photo/Charlie Riedel)

Williams would then put the dagger into the hearts of the 49ers with a 38-yard rushing touchdown to put the game out of reach.

It’s the first Super Bowl victory for the Chiefs in 50 years. Kansas City hadn’t won since Super Bowl IV.

It is also the first Super Bowl victory for Andy Reid as a head coach. Reid’s failure to win the Super Bowl was a key storyline heading into the championship game. He had appeared in one while head coach of the Philadelphia Eagles but could never get over the hump and hold the Lombardi Trophy.

49ERS’ KYLE SHANAHAN MAKES QUESTIONABLE DECISIONS BEFORE SUPER BOWL LIV HALFTIME

Kansas City Chiefs head coach Andy Reid reacts after being doused during the second half of the NFL Super Bowl 54 football game against the San Francisco 49ers Sunday, Feb. 2, 2020, in Miami Gardens, Fla. (AP Photo/David J. Phillip)

Kansas City Chiefs head coach Andy Reid reacts after being doused during the second half of the NFL Super Bowl 54 football game against the San Francisco 49ers Sunday, Feb. 2, 2020, in Miami Gardens, Fla. (AP Photo/David J. Phillip)

That all changed Sunday night in Miami.

Mahomes finished 26-for-42 with 286 passing yards, 286 passing yards, two touchdowns and two interceptions. He also had a rushing touchdown in the first quarter.

Williams had 104 rushing yards on 17 carries and the two total touchdowns.

Tyreek Hill finished with nine catches for 105 yards.

The 49ers appeared to have Mahomes and the Chiefs pinned down through three quarters. The Niners’ pass rush was nearly uncontainable and forced Mahomes to throw two interceptions in the game.

Kansas City Chiefs' Damien Williams (26) scores a touchdown as San Francisco 49ers' Richard Sherman (25) attempts to defend, during the second half of the NFL Super Bowl 54 football game Sunday, Feb. 2, 2020, in Miami Gardens, Fla. (AP Photo/Charlie Riedel)

Kansas City Chiefs’ Damien Williams (26) scores a touchdown as San Francisco 49ers’ Richard Sherman (25) attempts to defend, during the second half of the NFL Super Bowl 54 football game Sunday, Feb. 2, 2020, in Miami Gardens, Fla. (AP Photo/Charlie Riedel)

Jimmy Garoppolo was efficient for most of the night aside from one interception early in the game and the late one to end it. He had a 15-yard touchdown pass to Kyle Jusczyk in the second quarter. San Francisco and Kansas City were tied 10-10 at the half.

BILL BELICHICK SHOWS OFF HIS SUPER BOWL RINGS DURING CEREMONY AHEAD OF KICKOFF

San Francisco went up 10 points in the third quarter behind a Robbie Gould field goal and a Raheem Mostert rushing touchdown.

But the 49ers would fail to score in the final frame.

Garoppolo finished 20-for-31 with 219 passing yards, a touchdown pass and two picks. Mostert had 58 rushing yards on 12 carries. Kendrick Bourne had the most receiving yards for San Francisco with 42 on two catches.

Kansas City Chiefs' Travis Kelce (87) celebrates his touchdown with Kansas City Chiefs' Damien Williams during the second half of the NFL Super Bowl 54 football game against the San Francisco 49ers, Sunday, Feb. 2, 2020, in Miami Gardens, Fla. (AP Photo/Lynne Sladky)

Kansas City Chiefs’ Travis Kelce (87) celebrates his touchdown with Kansas City Chiefs’ Damien Williams during the second half of the NFL Super Bowl 54 football game against the San Francisco 49ers, Sunday, Feb. 2, 2020, in Miami Gardens, Fla. (AP Photo/Lynne Sladky)

Deebo Samuel had the most catches with five for 39 yards. He also had 53 rushing yards on three carries.

On the go-ahead score for Mahomes, he was 5-for-5 with 60 passing yards and the touchdown pass.

CLICK HERE FOR MORE SPORTS COVERAGE ON FOXNEWS.COM

Mahomes has now won an NFL MVP award, made the All-Pro team, a Super Bowl ring and a Super Bowl MVP all before his 25th birthday.

 

 

Sources from: Fox News

85 thoughts on “CWMALLS World Sports Sharing And Review Series – Patrick Mahomes leads Chiefs to comeback victory over 49ers in Super Bowl LIV”

  1. Like!! I blog frequently and I really thank you for your content. The article has truly peaked my interest.

  2. Larryutera says:

    This is nicely expressed! ! How To Cure Promethazine

  3. Curt says:

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your
    website and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

  4. This is one awesome blog article.Really thank you! Really Great.

  5. Major thankies for the post.Thanks Again. Cool.

  6. Thanks for sharing, this is a fantastic post.Really looking forward to read more. Really Great.

  7. I really enjoy the blog post.Much thanks again. Really Great.

  8. CBD for sale says:

    I value the blog.Thanks Again. Really Great.

  9. Thank you ever so for you blog article. Will read on…

  10. Excellent article. Keep posting such kind of info on your
    blog. Im really impressed by it.
    Hey there, You’ve performed an excellent job.

    I’ll definitely digg it and individually recommend to my friends.
    I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this website.

  11. U News Tv says:

    Thank you for your blog article.Much thanks again. Keep writing.

  12. poker online says:

    Looking forward to reading more. Great blog article.Really thank you! Fantastic.

  13. Thanks a lot for the article post.Really looking forward to read more. Great.

  14. Looking forward to reading more. Great blog post.Really looking forward to read more. Awesome.

  15. Thank you ever so for you blog article.Really thank you! Great.

  16. Thank you for your article.Really thank you! Awesome.

  17. Looking forward to reading more. Great blog.Much thanks again. Really Great.

  18. Thanks-a-mundo for the blog article.Really thank you! Fantastic.

  19. Im thankful for the blog article.Really looking forward to read more. Great.

  20. Appreciate you sharing, great post. Cool.

  21. Looking forward to reading more. Great blog.Really looking forward to read more. Fantastic.

  22. I cannot thank you enough for the blog post.Really looking forward to read more. Awesome.

  23. I loved your blog.Really looking forward to read more. Awesome.

  24. Enjoyed every bit of your blog article.Really thank you! Awesome.

  25. I appreciate you sharing this post.Much thanks again. Fantastic.

  26. Im grateful for the post.Thanks Again. Really Great.

  27. Very good blog article.Really thank you! Awesome.

  28. Looking forward to reading more. Great article post.Really looking forward to read more. Really Great.

  29. Looking forward to reading more. Great blog. Will read on…

  30. A big thank you for your blog.Much thanks again. Really Great.

  31. Very good article post.Really looking forward to read more. Awesome.

  32. I truly appreciate this blog.Much thanks again. Really Great.

  33. Best CBD Oil says:

    Wow, great article post.Much thanks again. Will read on…

  34. esfre says:

    Im thankful for the article post.Really thank you! Fantastic.

  35. Really informative blog.Thanks Again. Will read on…

  36. hookers cali says:

    Hey, thanks for the post.Really thank you! Awesome.

  37. I loved your blog.Really looking forward to read more. Keep writing.

  38. resume build says:

    Thanks so much for the article.Much thanks again. Much obliged.

  39. Really informative blog.Really looking forward to read more. Really Great.

  40. vodar.in.ua says:

    Major thankies for the article.Really looking forward to read more. Keep writing.

  41. Great, thanks for sharing this blog.Much thanks again. Will read on…

  42. Very neat post.Really looking forward to read more. Cool.

  43. Really informative blog post.Thanks Again. Really Cool.

  44. Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon everyday. It will always be exciting to read articles from other authors and use something from their sites.

  45. Howdy, I love your work and the way you have developed your website. I am a wannabe author however pretty new to the entire blogging technology thing. Is there any kind of way you can actually assist me with some valuable hints as I would certainly appreciate it.

  46. I appreciate you sharing this blog article.Really looking forward to read more. Want more.

  47. testogen says:

    Major thanks for the article.Thanks Again. Will read on…

  48. What a fantastic blog you have got here. It is pretty hard to see top quality posts of this nature in recent times. You actually handled the issue effectively and I have to say that I seriously like persons like you. Take care and do keep it up.

  49. A big thank you for your blog.Really thank you! Awesome.

  50. nba중계 says:

    I loved your blog.Thanks Again. Want more.

  51. A big thank you for your blog. Great.

  52. I appreciate you sharing this blog.Really thank you! Fantastic.

  53. Kho Sim says:

    Very neat blog article.Really looking forward to read more. Awesome.

  54. Appreciate you sharing, great blog post.Much thanks again. Really Great.

  55. Very good blog article.Thanks Again. Awesome.

  56. Wow, great blog article.Much thanks again. Want more.

  57. Say, you got a nice article.Really looking forward to read more. Awesome.

  58. I really liked your article post.Thanks Again.

  59. gaming pc says:

    Say, you got a nice article.Thanks Again. Awesome.

  60. Thanks for the blog post.Really thank you! Want more.

  61. I really can’t remember precisely how I ended up being here. However I’m delighted that I came across this article. This article has solved a lot of the reservations I have been having for some time concerning this issue.

  62. A big thank you for your blog article.Thanks Again. Fantastic.

  63. I appreciate you sharing this article.Really thank you! Will read on…

  64. bondage bdsm says:

    Really enjoyed this blog post.Really looking forward to read more. Really Cool.

  65. I truly appreciate this blog post. Keep writing.

  66. Really enjoyed this blog article. Want more.

  67. I really enjoy the blog article. Cool.

  68. escort says:

    I really liked your blog post.Really looking forward to read more. Awesome.

  69. eboy haircut says:

    Thanks-a-mundo for the blog.

  70. Awesome article post. Will read on…

  71. Say, you got a nice article. Fantastic.

  72. Major thankies for the blog post.Much thanks again.

  73. vibrators says:

    Thanks again for the post. Keep writing.

  74. sex g spot says:

    Fantastic blog.Really looking forward to read more. Awesome.

  75. I really enjoy it anytime I take a look at your blog. Excellent read always along with a nice cup of coffee.

  76. vagina pump says:

    I really liked your article post.Really looking forward to read more. Really Cool.

  77. Thanks so much for the blog article.Really looking forward to read more. Cool.

  78. You have really presented some good strategies in this article. You’ve truly touched a number of fine points concerning this subject. Anyway, continue the good work!

  79. classifieds says:

    I truly appreciate this blog post.Really thank you! Keep writing.

  80. Muchos Gracias for your blog.Much thanks again. Will read on…

  81. Awesome blog post.Really looking forward to read more. Great.

  82. Hey, thanks for the post. Really Great.

  83. Great, thanks for sharing this post. Keep writing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Top